AI agents for business finance: what they can and can't do
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals and follows up. Nothing leaves your account without your approval.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She holds dollars, pounds, euros and Naira side by side, swaps at a locked rate, pays bills in any of them and sends anywhere, asking before anything moves.













We give you a limit to spend at the shops and services you already use — and an account that works on your month while you get on with it. Dollars, pounds and euros sit beside your Naira, and an assistant handles the running of it, asking you first every single time.
One global account for your money and business. Move across currencies, automate everyday operations and put AI agents to work — with you in control of every important decision.




Evayour assistant
DanielChief of Staff
BenFinance
BruceCareYour competitor down the road sells the same thing you sell. The difference is who walks in. We put money in people’s hands that can only be spent in businesses like yours — and then we point them at you.
You are not borrowing. You are selling to somebody who already has the money — and that money can only be spent with a business like yours.
₦100,000 from day one · agreement v2.1 · 12 Aug · View
Eva waits for your rate and asks before she moves anything.
No card, no OTP, nothing for the buyer to type in. They transfer from the bank app they already use, and the money lands in the same account your agents are running — already matched to the order, already in your books.
We give the buyer a one-time account number. They transfer to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in.
Get the account numberTo this account, from any bank app. We watch it, and the page updates itself.
₦26,767.50 from GTBank · John D., matched to order ORD‑1042.
Five agents come with the account. Each one has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised — and keeps all three moving.
Booked a meeting with John Doe Foods for Thursday 11:00.Keeps the books as you trade and tells you the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the receipt already attached.
Recovered ₦410,000 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.Issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of your own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it. The same rails the Business Account runs on, with the licence behind them.
Dollars, pounds and euros beside a Naira account, on one ledger and one set of books. Five agents come with it and run the account — nothing leaves without your signature.
Five agents come with the account. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — they propose, you approve.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised, and keeps all three moving.
Booked the quarterly review with your auditor for Thursday.Keeps the books in every currency you hold and flags the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the invoice and the receipt already attached.
Recovered $12,400 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.The business has changed shape four times and never changed what it was rooted in. Each version was built out of what the last one could not do.
An online grocery store, built out of a faulty tab. Selling the food was the easy part — taking the money for it, and moving it, turned out to be the business.
A prepaid card. The first time the company issued rather than resold, and the first time it carried the obligations that come with holding somebody else’s money.
Solid Allianze acquired — an existing bank with an existing licence. The perimeter stopped being someone else’s to draw.
More than one currency on one balance, and the rebrand to Pryme. A Nigerian business could hold dollars without holding a second institution.
Accounts that do the work rather than only hold value. Five agents on the account, inside a policy you write — which is where the new mark starts.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives people and businesses in Nigeria one account that holds Naira alongside dollars, pounds and euros, and a set of agents that do the running of it — keeping the books, chasing what is owed, answering customers and paying bills. Nothing leaves an account without the owner’s approval.
Yes. A Pryme account holds Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros side by side on one ledger, each with its own account details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area. You can swap between them at a rate you set, and every currency has its own statement.
Spaces is available in Nigeria. It gives a shopper money to spend that can only be spent with a participating business. The business is paid into its Naira account whether or not the shopper repays, because Pryme carries the credit. For the business it is free to join, there is nothing monthly, and the customer’s identity is never shown — only a reference and what it is worth.
Five agents come with the account. The Chief of Staff runs the week and keeps what is stuck moving. Finance watches the money and keeps the books as you trade. Compliance keeps the filings on time and screens what moves. Sales chases what you are owed. Customer Support answers your customers and follows up. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set, and each one proposes rather than acts — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Pryme Pay takes payments on your own site or on a checkout page you control. The buyer is given a one-time account number and transfers to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in. The money lands in the same account your agents are running, already matched to the order and already in your books.
Savings Boxes are separate pots inside a Pryme account, held in Naira. Flexible Boxes can be withdrawn at any time, Fixed Boxes hold to a date, Investment Boxes hold for longer, and Interest-free Boxes earn nothing by design. A business can use them to ring-fence payroll and the tax it withholds, so that money cannot be spent by accident.
Pryme is a financial technology company, not a bank. Accounts and deposits are provided by Solid Allianze Microfinance Bank Limited, which is licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria and is a member of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation.
Yes. Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives you one account that holds US dollars, pounds sterling and euros beside Naira, with an assistant that runs the account for you and asks before anything moves. Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, and further markets open as each licence lands.
Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, subject to verification and approval. Foreign-currency balances are held and converted inside that account, so you can hold, receive and swap dollars, pounds and euros wherever you are.
Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros, side by side on one ledger. Each has its own details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area — and each has its own statement.
Swap at a rate you set rather than the rate of the day, then send to any Pryme username or to a Nigerian bank account. There is no fee to send to another Pryme account.
Eva is the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals, pays what is due and follows up what is owed to you — and asks you before anything moves.
Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Notes on money that does the work: what we are building, what the regulation actually says, and how we think about letting software act on money. Read the Ledger
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
How multi-currency business accounts work: local details vs SWIFT, payment rails, the real cost of FX, safeguarding vs deposit protection, and hedging.
How UK, US, Canadian and European firms pay Nigerian suppliers and get paid by Nigerian clients: FX, Form A and M, tax, compliance and payout routes.
What it really costs to send money to Nigeria from the UK, US, Canada and Europe: fees, exchange-rate margins, CBN naira rules, BVN, speed and scams.
What AI can and cannot do in day-to-day bookkeeping, how much time it saves on real numbers, and which jobs must stay with you or your accountant.
The CBN publishes what it spends on staff in its audited accounts, not a pay scale. Here is what the 2025 figures show and how to read them.
The Central Bank of Nigeria does not publish a salary scale for its staff. What is public is the total it spends on people in its audited financial statements: personnel expenses for the Bank were ₦402.76 billion in 2025, down from ₦595.90 billion in 2024, as reported by Nairametrics in August 2026. Any post quoting an exact monthly salary for a CBN grade is not coming from an official CBN document.
The CBN is a public institution and it publishes audited financial statements. Those statements contain a line called personnel expenses, which is the total cost of employing its staff in a year, split into a few categories. They do not contain a grade-by-grade table, a starting salary for graduate entrants or the pay of a deputy director. If you have seen a screenshot listing "CBN salary by level", ask where it came from: it is not in the accounts.
The most recent figures we could find are from the CBN's 2025 audited financial statements, as reported by Nairametrics on 8 August 2026. The release date of the statements themselves was not given in that report, so treat the figures as reported, and check the CBN's own publications page for the full document.
These are the figures for the Bank alone (the Group, which includes subsidiaries, was slightly higher at ₦416.26 billion in 2025 and ₦608.55 billion in 2024).
| Line in the accounts (Bank) | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Other staff allowances | ₦225.97bn | ₦191.82bn |
| Other staff expenses | ₦86.27bn | ₦305.52bn |
| Wages and salaries | ₦43.92bn | ₦44.49bn |
| Defined benefit plan expenses | ₦28.21bn | ₦36.58bn |
| Defined contribution pension costs | ₦18.39bn | ₦17.49bn |
| Total personnel expenses | ₦402.76bn | ₦595.90bn |
The lines add up: 225.97 + 86.27 + 43.92 + 28.21 + 18.39 = ₦402.76 billion for 2025, and the 2024 lines add to ₦595.90 billion. The drop of ₦193.14 billion comes almost entirely from "other staff expenses", which fell by about ₦219 billion. Allowances actually rose.
The most useful thing the table shows is the shape of pay. Wages and salaries were ₦43.92 billion, while other staff allowances were ₦225.97 billion, a little over five times as much. In many Nigerian public bodies, basic salary is only one part of what an employee receives, and allowances (housing, transport, utility and others) make up much of the rest. A viral figure that quotes only one number almost certainly mixes these up.
Pension lines cover retirement costs, and "other staff expenses" can include one-off costs. The CBN confirmed the voluntary resignation of 1,000 staff, according to an earlier Nairametrics report cited in the August 2026 article; the exit programme's cost was not disclosed. A year with large one-off payments makes total staff cost look high without saying anything about what a serving officer earns each month.
Even if you knew the number of staff, an average hides the spread between a new entrant and a director. Here is a hypothetical to show the trap.
Salary claims about the CBN usually come from three places: anonymous posts on job forums, recruitment-season social media posts, and websites that copy one another. They often state one round figure for "entry level" without saying whether it is gross or net, monthly or annual, or basic or total. None of the sources we checked tied such a figure to a CBN document. If you are weighing a CBN offer, the offer letter is the only document that tells you your own pay.
Be careful too with recruitment messages. The Federal Civil Service Commission has warned that genuine federal recruitment does not go through private agents and that you should not pay for forms or shortlisting; the same caution applies to anyone offering a "CBN job" for a fee. Apply only through links the institution itself publishes.
For comparison with other employers, see how NNPC staff costs are reported, our guide to commercial bank pay by grade, and how a Nigerian payslip breaks down gross pay into deductions.
The CBN does not publish salaries by grade. Its audited accounts show total personnel expenses (₦402.76 billion for the Bank in 2025, as reported by Nairametrics), but no headcount, so no reliable monthly figure can be worked out from public documents.
No. There is no official CBN document listing a starting salary. Figures on blogs and social media are unverified; only an offer letter states what a particular entrant is paid.
Reported personnel expenses fell by ₦193.14 billion, mostly in the line called other staff expenses. The CBN had confirmed voluntary resignations of 1,000 staff; the cost of that exit programme was not disclosed in the report.
In the accounts, wages and salaries (₦43.92 billion) are listed separately from other staff allowances (₦225.97 billion) for 2025. How each is taxed on a payslip is a question for your employer's payroll team or a tax adviser.
This article is general information, not financial, legal or tax advice. Products described are provided under the terms on this site and are subject to regulation and eligibility.
ICAN, PMP and CISA compared: who sets them, what entry needs, what the PMP costs in dollars as at mid-2026, and how to judge the pay effect.
Check the exact company, not the brand: how to use the SEC Nigeria, FCA, CySEC and FSCA registers, what offshore means, and red flags.
What a Nigerian freelancer can do when a client will not pay: reminders, platform disputes, a demand letter, Lagos small claims, and when to write it off.
You can add the other type later — many of our customers hold both.
The business first, then you. Nothing is submitted until you review it.
Ideal customer profiles
Generated from your website by VerifiedLead.ai
Pick the ones that look right. Your Sales agent works these first, and you can change them at any time after opening.
We ask this because you have not given us a website. It helps us set the right limits from day one.
Which of these represents you?
Officers listed against this company on the UK register.
We have sent a six-digit code to your email address. Enter it below to confirm the address is yours.
Wrong address? Go back and change it — nothing is created until this step passes. We never ask for a code by phone or email; anyone who does is not us.
Last step. Each time you sign in we email you a six-digit code — we never send codes by SMS.