AI agents for business finance: what they can and can't do
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals and follows up. Nothing leaves your account without your approval.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She holds dollars, pounds, euros and Naira side by side, swaps at a locked rate, pays bills in any of them and sends anywhere, asking before anything moves.













We give you a limit to spend at the shops and services you already use — and an account that works on your month while you get on with it. Dollars, pounds and euros sit beside your Naira, and an assistant handles the running of it, asking you first every single time.
One global account for your money and business. Move across currencies, automate everyday operations and put AI agents to work — with you in control of every important decision.




Evayour assistant
DanielChief of Staff
BenFinance
BruceCareYour competitor down the road sells the same thing you sell. The difference is who walks in. We put money in people’s hands that can only be spent in businesses like yours — and then we point them at you.
You are not borrowing. You are selling to somebody who already has the money — and that money can only be spent with a business like yours.
₦100,000 from day one · agreement v2.1 · 12 Aug · View
Eva waits for your rate and asks before she moves anything.
No card, no OTP, nothing for the buyer to type in. They transfer from the bank app they already use, and the money lands in the same account your agents are running — already matched to the order, already in your books.
We give the buyer a one-time account number. They transfer to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in.
Get the account numberTo this account, from any bank app. We watch it, and the page updates itself.
₦26,767.50 from GTBank · John D., matched to order ORD‑1042.
Five agents come with the account. Each one has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised — and keeps all three moving.
Booked a meeting with John Doe Foods for Thursday 11:00.Keeps the books as you trade and tells you the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the receipt already attached.
Recovered ₦410,000 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.Issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of your own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it. The same rails the Business Account runs on, with the licence behind them.
Dollars, pounds and euros beside a Naira account, on one ledger and one set of books. Five agents come with it and run the account — nothing leaves without your signature.
Five agents come with the account. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — they propose, you approve.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised, and keeps all three moving.
Booked the quarterly review with your auditor for Thursday.Keeps the books in every currency you hold and flags the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the invoice and the receipt already attached.
Recovered $12,400 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.The business has changed shape four times and never changed what it was rooted in. Each version was built out of what the last one could not do.
An online grocery store, built out of a faulty tab. Selling the food was the easy part — taking the money for it, and moving it, turned out to be the business.
A prepaid card. The first time the company issued rather than resold, and the first time it carried the obligations that come with holding somebody else’s money.
Solid Allianze acquired — an existing bank with an existing licence. The perimeter stopped being someone else’s to draw.
More than one currency on one balance, and the rebrand to Pryme. A Nigerian business could hold dollars without holding a second institution.
Accounts that do the work rather than only hold value. Five agents on the account, inside a policy you write — which is where the new mark starts.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives people and businesses in Nigeria one account that holds Naira alongside dollars, pounds and euros, and a set of agents that do the running of it — keeping the books, chasing what is owed, answering customers and paying bills. Nothing leaves an account without the owner’s approval.
Yes. A Pryme account holds Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros side by side on one ledger, each with its own account details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area. You can swap between them at a rate you set, and every currency has its own statement.
Spaces is available in Nigeria. It gives a shopper money to spend that can only be spent with a participating business. The business is paid into its Naira account whether or not the shopper repays, because Pryme carries the credit. For the business it is free to join, there is nothing monthly, and the customer’s identity is never shown — only a reference and what it is worth.
Five agents come with the account. The Chief of Staff runs the week and keeps what is stuck moving. Finance watches the money and keeps the books as you trade. Compliance keeps the filings on time and screens what moves. Sales chases what you are owed. Customer Support answers your customers and follows up. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set, and each one proposes rather than acts — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Pryme Pay takes payments on your own site or on a checkout page you control. The buyer is given a one-time account number and transfers to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in. The money lands in the same account your agents are running, already matched to the order and already in your books.
Savings Boxes are separate pots inside a Pryme account, held in Naira. Flexible Boxes can be withdrawn at any time, Fixed Boxes hold to a date, Investment Boxes hold for longer, and Interest-free Boxes earn nothing by design. A business can use them to ring-fence payroll and the tax it withholds, so that money cannot be spent by accident.
Pryme is a financial technology company, not a bank. Accounts and deposits are provided by Solid Allianze Microfinance Bank Limited, which is licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria and is a member of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation.
Yes. Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives you one account that holds US dollars, pounds sterling and euros beside Naira, with an assistant that runs the account for you and asks before anything moves. Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, and further markets open as each licence lands.
Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, subject to verification and approval. Foreign-currency balances are held and converted inside that account, so you can hold, receive and swap dollars, pounds and euros wherever you are.
Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros, side by side on one ledger. Each has its own details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area — and each has its own statement.
Swap at a rate you set rather than the rate of the day, then send to any Pryme username or to a Nigerian bank account. There is no fee to send to another Pryme account.
Eva is the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals, pays what is due and follows up what is owed to you — and asks you before anything moves.
Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Notes on money that does the work: what we are building, what the regulation actually says, and how we think about letting software act on money. Read the Ledger
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
How multi-currency business accounts work: local details vs SWIFT, payment rails, the real cost of FX, safeguarding vs deposit protection, and hedging.
How UK, US, Canadian and European firms pay Nigerian suppliers and get paid by Nigerian clients: FX, Form A and M, tax, compliance and payout routes.
What it really costs to send money to Nigeria from the UK, US, Canada and Europe: fees, exchange-rate margins, CBN naira rules, BVN, speed and scams.
What AI can and cannot do in day-to-day bookkeeping, how much time it saves on real numbers, and which jobs must stay with you or your accountant.
SunTrust Bank Nigeria is a CBN-licensed bank with offices in four states and an Ihsan non-interest range. What we could and could not confirm.
SunTrust Bank Nigeria is a Nigerian bank licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria, with its head office on Victoria Island, Lagos, and offices in Lagos Island, Abuja, Port Harcourt and Uyo. It leans on digital channels (an app, internet banking, WhatsApp and agents) and lists Ihsan-branded non-interest accounts and financing. Its site says it is CBN-licensed but the text we read does not state the licence category, so check the CBN register for that.
SunTrust is a name many Nigerians first meet on a transfer list or a POS receipt. It is a small bank compared with the large commercial lenders, and it should not be confused with foreign banks that have used a similar name. This explainer covers what the bank says about itself, how its set-up differs from bigger banks, and what to check before you put serious money there.
The CBN licenses banks in categories. Commercial banks can hold international, national or regional licences, and non-interest banks hold national or regional licences, each with its own capital requirement. Under the recapitalisation programme announced on 28 March 2024, the new minimums were ₦500 billion for international commercial banks, ₦200 billion for national, ₦50 billion for regional, and ₦20 billion and ₦10 billion for national and regional non-interest banks, with a deadline of 31 March 2026.
SunTrust's licence page is linked from its site, but the text we could read does not say which category it holds, and we did not find a statement of how it met the 2026 capital rules. Its offices span Lagos, the FCT, Rivers and Akwa Ibom. To confirm the category, check the CBN's list of licensed banks or ask the bank. Our guide to CBN bank licence types explains what each category allows.
Five listed offices is a very different footprint from a bank with hundreds of branches. In practice, most SunTrust customers will deal with the bank through its app, internet banking, WhatsApp or agents. SunTrust published a registered agent list in July 2026, which is worth checking if you need cash in or out near you.
The products the site lists carry the Ihsan name and use non-interest structures: deposits that do not pay conventional interest, Murabaha (cost-plus sale) financing and Ijarah Muntahia Bi Tamleek, a lease that ends with ownership passing to the customer. Ask the bank whether conventional accounts are also offered; the contact page does not list them. For how non-interest banking works across Nigeria, see non-interest banks in Nigeria.
Large banks publish tariff guides, USSD menus and SWIFT codes. On the SunTrust pages we read, the USSD code, SWIFT code, opening hours and deposit insurance statement were not shown. That does not mean they do not exist; it means you should ask before relying on them.
Deposits at CBN-licensed deposit-taking banks in Nigeria are covered by the NDIC up to the applicable limit for the bank's category. SunTrust's contact page does not carry an NDIC statement, so check the bank's listing in the NDIC's insured banks directory. Our explainer on NDIC deposit insurance limits sets out how the cover works.
Based only on what the bank publishes, SunTrust is most relevant to three groups. First, people who want non-interest accounts and financing and live near one of its offices or an agent. Second, customers comfortable doing most of their banking in an app or on WhatsApp. Third, small businesses in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt or Uyo looking at Murabaha or lease-to-own finance for equipment, who can compare that structure against a conventional loan.
It may suit you less if you need a branch in a city it does not serve, expect cash services at scale, or need published fees and codes before you sign up. In that case, ask for the tariff in writing first. Steps for getting started are in how to open a SunTrust Bank account.
Its website footer states that SunTrust Bank is licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria and links its licence and certificate of incorporation.
Its site describes a bank licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria with its head office on Victoria Island, Lagos. Do not confuse it with foreign banks that have used a similar name.
Its contact page lists Victoria Island and Idumota in Lagos, Wuse II in Abuja, Trans Amadi in Port Harcourt and Abak Road in Uyo.
It lists Ihsan non-interest accounts and financing. The licence category is not stated in the page text we read; check the CBN list of banks.
This article is general information, not financial, legal or tax advice. Products described are provided under the terms on this site and are subject to regulation and eligibility.
TAJBank app will not open, log in or send an OTP? Work out whether it is your phone, your account or the bank, and the fixes for each.
How to find TAJBank's real customer care channels, what to send when you complain, and how to escalate to the CBN if it is not resolved.
How TAJBank's Qard current account and profit-sharing deposits work, what its financing contracts mean, and how a profit share is calculated.
You can add the other type later — many of our customers hold both.
The business first, then you. Nothing is submitted until you review it.
Ideal customer profiles
Generated from your website by VerifiedLead.ai
Pick the ones that look right. Your Sales agent works these first, and you can change them at any time after opening.
We ask this because you have not given us a website. It helps us set the right limits from day one.
Which of these represents you?
Officers listed against this company on the UK register.
We have sent a six-digit code to your email address. Enter it below to confirm the address is yours.
Wrong address? Go back and change it — nothing is created until this step passes. We never ask for a code by phone or email; anyone who does is not us.
Last step. Each time you sign in we email you a six-digit code — we never send codes by SMS.