AI agents for business finance: what they can and can't do
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals and follows up. Nothing leaves your account without your approval.
Meet Eva, the assistant inside the Pryme app. She holds dollars, pounds, euros and Naira side by side, swaps at a locked rate, pays bills in any of them and sends anywhere, asking before anything moves.













We give you a limit to spend at the shops and services you already use — and an account that works on your month while you get on with it. Dollars, pounds and euros sit beside your Naira, and an assistant handles the running of it, asking you first every single time.
One global account for your money and business. Move across currencies, automate everyday operations and put AI agents to work — with you in control of every important decision.




Evayour assistant
DanielChief of Staff
BenFinance
BruceCareYour competitor down the road sells the same thing you sell. The difference is who walks in. We put money in people’s hands that can only be spent in businesses like yours — and then we point them at you.
You are not borrowing. You are selling to somebody who already has the money — and that money can only be spent with a business like yours.
₦100,000 from day one · agreement v2.1 · 12 Aug · View
Eva waits for your rate and asks before she moves anything.
No card, no OTP, nothing for the buyer to type in. They transfer from the bank app they already use, and the money lands in the same account your agents are running — already matched to the order, already in your books.
We give the buyer a one-time account number. They transfer to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in.
Get the account numberTo this account, from any bank app. We watch it, and the page updates itself.
₦26,767.50 from GTBank · John D., matched to order ORD‑1042.
Five agents come with the account. Each one has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised — and keeps all three moving.
Booked a meeting with John Doe Foods for Thursday 11:00.Keeps the books as you trade and tells you the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the receipt already attached.
Recovered ₦410,000 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.Issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of your own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it. The same rails the Business Account runs on, with the licence behind them.
Dollars, pounds and euros beside a Naira account, on one ledger and one set of books. Five agents come with it and run the account — nothing leaves without your signature.
Five agents come with the account. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set. They do the work and bring it to you — they propose, you approve.
Knows what is stuck, who is waiting and what you promised, and keeps all three moving.
Booked the quarterly review with your auditor for Thursday.Keeps the books in every currency you hold and flags the moment something does not add up.
Flagged a duplicate — invoice DP‑11908 was already paid in July.Holds every filing to its own clock and screens names and payments against your policy — and logs what it refuses.
Screened 412 payments overnight and refused two of them.Goes back to the buyers who went quiet, with the invoice and the receipt already attached.
Recovered $12,400 across three overdue invoices.Replies, follows up on what they asked for and hands you only the ones that need you.
Resolved 4 conversations — two deliveries, one refund.The business has changed shape four times and never changed what it was rooted in. Each version was built out of what the last one could not do.
An online grocery store, built out of a faulty tab. Selling the food was the easy part — taking the money for it, and moving it, turned out to be the business.
A prepaid card. The first time the company issued rather than resold, and the first time it carried the obligations that come with holding somebody else’s money.
Solid Allianze acquired — an existing bank with an existing licence. The perimeter stopped being someone else’s to draw.
More than one currency on one balance, and the rebrand to Pryme. A Nigerian business could hold dollars without holding a second institution.
Accounts that do the work rather than only hold value. Five agents on the account, inside a policy you write — which is where the new mark starts.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives people and businesses in Nigeria one account that holds Naira alongside dollars, pounds and euros, and a set of agents that do the running of it — keeping the books, chasing what is owed, answering customers and paying bills. Nothing leaves an account without the owner’s approval.
Yes. A Pryme account holds Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros side by side on one ledger, each with its own account details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area. You can swap between them at a rate you set, and every currency has its own statement.
Spaces is available in Nigeria. It gives a shopper money to spend that can only be spent with a participating business. The business is paid into its Naira account whether or not the shopper repays, because Pryme carries the credit. For the business it is free to join, there is nothing monthly, and the customer’s identity is never shown — only a reference and what it is worth.
Five agents come with the account. The Chief of Staff runs the week and keeps what is stuck moving. Finance watches the money and keeps the books as you trade. Compliance keeps the filings on time and screens what moves. Sales chases what you are owed. Customer Support answers your customers and follows up. Each has a job description, a budget and a ceiling you set, and each one proposes rather than acts — nothing leaves the account without your signature.
Pryme Pay takes payments on your own site or on a checkout page you control. The buyer is given a one-time account number and transfers to it from any bank app or by USSD — no card, no OTP, nothing to type in. The money lands in the same account your agents are running, already matched to the order and already in your books.
Savings Boxes are separate pots inside a Pryme account, held in Naira. Flexible Boxes can be withdrawn at any time, Fixed Boxes hold to a date, Investment Boxes hold for longer, and Interest-free Boxes earn nothing by design. A business can use them to ring-fence payroll and the tax it withholds, so that money cannot be spent by accident.
Pryme is a financial technology company, not a bank. Accounts and deposits are provided by Solid Allianze Microfinance Bank Limited, which is licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria and is a member of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation.
Yes. Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Pryme is a financial technology company. It gives you one account that holds US dollars, pounds sterling and euros beside Naira, with an assistant that runs the account for you and asks before anything moves. Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, and further markets open as each licence lands.
Accounts are provided in Nigeria today, subject to verification and approval. Foreign-currency balances are held and converted inside that account, so you can hold, receive and swap dollars, pounds and euros wherever you are.
Naira, US dollars, pounds sterling and euros, side by side on one ledger. Each has its own details — a Nigerian account number, a US account number, a UK sort code and an IBAN for the euro area — and each has its own statement.
Swap at a rate you set rather than the rate of the day, then send to any Pryme username or to a Nigerian bank account. There is no fee to send to another Pryme account.
Eva is the assistant inside the Pryme app. She opens accounts, moves money, saves toward your goals, pays what is due and follows up what is owed to you — and asks you before anything moves.
Pryme Rails lets a platform issue a dedicated Naira account number to each of its own customers, collect into it and reconcile against it, over one API — the same rails the Pryme Business Account runs on.
Notes on money that does the work: what we are building, what the regulation actually says, and how we think about letting software act on money. Read the Ledger
What AI agents can do in bookkeeping, close, collections and compliance today, where a person must stay in charge, and how to judge a product.
How multi-currency business accounts work: local details vs SWIFT, payment rails, the real cost of FX, safeguarding vs deposit protection, and hedging.
How UK, US, Canadian and European firms pay Nigerian suppliers and get paid by Nigerian clients: FX, Form A and M, tax, compliance and payout routes.
What it really costs to send money to Nigeria from the UK, US, Canada and Europe: fees, exchange-rate margins, CBN naira rules, BVN, speed and scams.
What AI can and cannot do in day-to-day bookkeeping, how much time it saves on real numbers, and which jobs must stay with you or your accountant.
The NDIC Act 2023 replaced the 2006 law in May 2023. Here is what it means for cover limits, payouts after a bank fails and who gets paid first.
The Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation Act No. 33 of 2023 took effect on 26 May 2023 and repealed the NDIC Act of 2006. It gives the NDIC a fuller set of tools to deal with failing banks, sets out how insured deposits are paid and ranks depositors ahead of other creditors in a liquidation. The cover limits themselves were raised separately in May 2024, to ₦5 million per depositor at commercial banks and ₦2 million at microfinance banks.
The Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC) protects people who keep money in licensed deposit-taking institutions. If one fails, the NDIC pays each depositor up to a set limit and then works to recover the rest from the failed bank's assets. The law behind this is now the NDIC Act No. 33 of 2023, which commenced on 26 May 2023 and expressly repeals the NDIC Act No. 16 of 2006.
Most people care about three things: how much is covered, how quickly they are paid and what happens to money above the limit. The 2023 Act touches all three, though some details sit in NDIC decisions rather than in the Act itself.
The Act's own section headings show where the weight sits. They include:
Purchase and assumption and bridge banks matter to ordinary customers because they can keep accounts running: a healthy bank takes over deposits, or a temporary bank carries them, instead of a hard closure.
The higher limits many people associate with the new law were announced by the NDIC on 2 May 2024, a year after the Act commenced. They are:
| Institution | Before May 2024 | From May 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial (deposit money) banks | ₦500,000 | ₦5,000,000 |
| Microfinance banks | ₦200,000 | ₦2,000,000 |
| Primary mortgage banks | not stated in source | ₦2,000,000 |
| Payment service banks | not stated in source | ₦2,000,000 |
| Mobile money subscribers (pass-through) | ₦500,000 | ₦5,000,000 |
The NDIC said the increase was backed by its Deposit Insurance Funds and expected premium collections. Its FAQ adds that cover is per depositor per institution, includes accrued interest, and that all branches of one bank count as one institution. Joint accounts with valid mandates are insured separately from each owner's personal accounts. A separate explainer, NDIC deposit insurance limits in Nigeria, works through these cases.
When the CBN revoked Heritage Bank's licence in June 2024, the NDIC said it aimed to pay insured depositors within a week, faster than the 30 days allowed in law, paying straight into depositors' accounts at other banks through their BVN. Money above ₦5 million was then paid in instalments called liquidation dividends as assets were sold and loans recovered.
Section 72 of the 2023 Act puts depositors first: creditors and shareholders are paid only after depositors are paid in full. By January 2026 the NDIC had declared two Heritage dividends, 9.2 kobo and then 5.2 kobo per naira on balances above ₦5 million, 14.4 kobo per naira in total.
Example only: a depositor had ₦8,000,000 at a failed commercial bank. The first ₦5,000,000 is insured and paid early. The other ₦3,000,000 waits for dividends. At 14.4 kobo per naira, ₦3,000,000 × 0.144 = ₦432,000 received so far, leaving ₦2,568,000 dependent on further recoveries.
In 2024 the Senate passed a bill to amend the 2023 Act, mainly on governance: the President would appoint the Managing Director and Executive Directors, where the 2023 Act had them recommended by the CBN Governor. Whether that amendment has been signed into law could not be confirmed from the pages we checked, so treat it as pending until the NDIC says otherwise.
Pryme Financial Ltd is a technology company, not a bank. Naira deposits on Pryme are held by Solid Allianze Microfinance Bank Ltd, which is licensed by the CBN and insured by the NDIC up to the applicable limit for microfinance banks. You can read how accounts are set up on how Pryme works and the naira savings options on Savings Boxes.
Up to ₦5,000,000 per depositor at a commercial bank and up to ₦2,000,000 at a microfinance bank, primary mortgage bank or payment service bank, according to the NDIC's May 2024 announcement. Balances above the limit are paid later as liquidation dividends, if assets allow.
No. The Act commenced on 26 May 2023 and replaced the 2006 Act. The higher limits were announced separately by the NDIC in May 2024.
Depositors. Section 72 of the NDIC Act 2023 ranks depositors ahead of other creditors and shareholders, who are paid only after depositors are paid in full.
Depositors whose BVN is not linked to another account generally have to file a claim with proof of deposit and valid ID through the NDIC's claims process. Check the NDIC website for the current form.
This article is general information, not financial, legal or tax advice. Products described are provided under the terms on this site and are subject to regulation and eligibility.
The CBN licenses banks and can revoke a licence; the NDIC insures deposits, pays depositors and liquidates the bank. The sequence, step by step.
Who must register with the NDPC, when compliance audit returns are due, what late filing costs and the penalties under the Nigeria Data Protection Act.
The Nigeria Data Protection Commission enforces the NDPA 2023. If a company or loan app misuses your data, here is the complaint route and timeline.
You can add the other type later — many of our customers hold both.
The business first, then you. Nothing is submitted until you review it.
Ideal customer profiles
Generated from your website by VerifiedLead.ai
Pick the ones that look right. Your Sales agent works these first, and you can change them at any time after opening.
We ask this because you have not given us a website. It helps us set the right limits from day one.
Which of these represents you?
Officers listed against this company on the UK register.
We have sent a six-digit code to your email address. Enter it below to confirm the address is yours.
Wrong address? Go back and change it — nothing is created until this step passes. We never ask for a code by phone or email; anyone who does is not us.
Last step. Each time you sign in we email you a six-digit code — we never send codes by SMS.